第三个月堕胎4.6 – 12周

早孕流产:真空抽吸(4.6-12周)

在负压吸引过程是一个为期一天的门诊手术。它是用来通过12月经周(12周从上期的第一天),以终止妊娠。您可以选择要么醒着还是睡着了孕早期流产。

当你到达诊所时,接待员会问你通过一个信息的笔记本来完成文书工作和阅读。当你完成后,你将有一个超声波。这显示了沿着你是在你怀孕。超声不受到伤害。然后,您将被要求留下尿样进行妊娠试验。病人协调员将检查你的血压,体温,身高和体重。你将有一个手指捅来检查您的Rh血型(你的血液正或负部分)和铁的水平。

接下来,你会私下和一个病人谁协调员将审查你的病史。病人协调员将解释有关程序向您详细解答您的任何疑问。
您将被带到一个更衣区,并要求更换成病人服。您可以将您的物品在一个更衣室。那么你将被称为进入操作室,在那里你会被介绍给医生。我们的医生是委员会认证的产科医生,妇科医生,并有丰富的经验进行人工流产。

要开始手术中,医生将把称为窥器的器械进入你的阴道。他或她那么将使用一系列的圆形,光滑,扩张棒轻轻地打开你的子宫颈(开放到你的子宫)。医生会轻轻取出子宫中的内容。流产过程只需不到10分钟。

为使您的预约讨论时,根据您的喜好你麻醉的管理方式。计划生育专家提供了以下选项:

•局部麻醉(清醒):如果选择局部麻醉,你会完全清醒流产过程中。你会得到的服用止痛药和肌肉放松的过程之前的选项。这两种药物都是可选的。我们使用的肌肉放松的还有助于防止恶心。医生将注入利多卡因(麻木剂)和围绕你的子宫颈在完成流产前。而药物有助于让你更舒服,你可能仍然程序,通常持续不到十分钟的过程中遇到一些痉挛。局部麻醉人工流产的感觉不同,以不同的女人; 因此,有些女性觉得只有轻微的不适,而其他人感到强烈的痉挛。手术后,你会花的观察和休息恢复室30分钟。如果你把肌肉放松的,你必须有一个人来诊所开车送你回家。

•清醒镇静(瞌睡):如果选择镇静,您可以在手术过程中是昏昏欲睡和放松。与清醒镇静堕胎的感觉不同,以不同的女人。有些女性可能会觉得稍微昏昏欲睡,而其他人感到无比的轻松; 有些女性觉得只有轻微的不适,而其他人感到强烈的痉挛。你不能吃,喝,咀嚼或吸任何四小时预约前。前医生开始你的过程,他会给你药物通过静脉。医生也将注入利多卡因(麻木剂)和围绕你的子宫颈。你会觉得在不到一分钟的影响。流产过程通常需要不到10分钟。你将需要花费一个半小时的观察和休息恢复室。在您被允许离开恢复室,我们的工作人员将确认您乘坐的是大堂开车送你回家。在任何情况下你会被允许无一搭的家离开。你必须有一个人来接你。你可能不乘坐公共交通工具,独自乘坐出租车,或者自己开车回家。

•全身麻醉(睡着了):如果选择全身麻醉,你会在整个过程中睡着了。这意味着,你会不会觉得在所有的任何东西,都在手术过程中没有任何意识。你们不可吃,喝,咀嚼或午夜夜后冒烟了什么之前,你的预约。之前,医生开始你的程序,麻醉师和护士麻醉师会给你麻醉静脉。您将在不到一分钟入睡。流产过程通常需要不到10分钟。你将需要花费一个小时的观察和休息恢复室。在您被允许离开恢复室,我们的工作人员将确认您乘坐的是大堂开车送你回家。在任何情况下你会被允许无一搭的家离开。你必须有一个人来接你。您可能不乘坐公共交通工具或出租车独自一人,或自己开车回家。

1st Trimester Abortion 4.6 – 12 weeks

First Trimester Abortion: Vacuum Aspiration (4.6—12 weeks)

The vacuum aspiration procedure is a one-day outpatient procedure. It is used to terminate pregnancy through the 12th menstrual week (12 weeks from the first day of your last period). You may choose to be either awake or asleep for a first trimester abortion.

When you arrive at the clinic, the receptionist will ask you to complete paperwork and read through an informational notebook. When you are finished, you will have an ultrasound. This shows how far along you are in your pregnancy. The ultrasound does not hurt. You will then be asked to leave a urine sample for a pregnancy test. A patient coordinator will then check your blood pressure, temperature, height, and weight. You will have a finger-poke to check your Rh type (the positive or negative part of your blood) and iron level.

Next, you will meet privately with a patient coordinator who will review your medical history. The patient coordinator will explain the procedure to you in detail and answer any questions you may have.

You will be taken to a dressing area and asked to change into a patient gown. You may place your belongings in a locker. You will then be called into the procedure room, where you will be introduced to the doctor. Our doctors are board-certified obstetrician-gynecologists, and they are experienced in performing abortions.

To begin the procedure, the doctor will put an instrument called a speculum into your vagina. He or she will then use a series of round, smooth, dilating rods to gently open your cervix (the opening to your uterus). The doctor will gently remove the contents of your uterus. The abortion procedure takes less than 10 minutes.

Your anesthesia will be administered according to your preference as discussed when making your appointment. Family Planning Specialists offers the following options:

• Local Anesthesia (Awake): If you choose local anesthesia, you will be fully awake during the abortion. You will be given the option of taking a pain medication and a muscle relaxer prior to the procedure. Both medications are optional. The muscle relaxer we use also helps to prevent nausea. The doctor will inject Lidocaine (a numbing agent) into and around your cervix before completing the abortion. While the medications help to make you more comfortable, you may still experience some cramping during the procedure, which typically lasts less than ten minutes. An abortion with local anesthesia feels differently to different women; therefore some women feel only mild discomfort while others feel intense cramping. After the procedure, you will spend 30 minutes in the recovery room for observation and rest. If you take the muscle relaxer, you MUST have someone come to the clinic to drive you home.

• Moderate Sedation (Drowsy): If you choose moderate sedation, you may be drowsy and relaxed during the procedure. An abortion with moderate sedation feels differently to different women. Some women may feel only slightly drowsy while others feel extremely relaxed; some women feel only mild discomfort while others feel intense cramping. You MUST NOT eat, drink, chew or smoke anything for four hours prior to your appointment. Before the doctor begins your procedure, he or she will give you medications by IV. The doctor will also inject Lidocaine (a numbing agent) into and around your cervix. You will feel the effects in less than one minute. The abortion procedure usually takes less than 10 minutes. You will need to spend a half hour in the recovery room for observation and rest. Before you are allowed to leave the recovery room, our staff will confirm that your ride is in the lobby to drive you home. Under no circumstances will you be allowed to leave without a ride home. You MUST have someone pick you up. You may not take public transportation, take a taxi alone, or drive yourself home.

• General Anesthesia (Asleep): If you choose general anesthesia, you will be asleep during the entire procedure. This means that you will not feel anything at all and have no awareness during the procedure. You MUST NOT eat, drink, chew or smoke anything after midnight on the night prior to your appointment. Before the doctor begins your procedure, an anesthesiologist or nurse anesthetist will give you anesthesia by IV. You will fall asleep in less than one minute. The abortion procedure usually takes less than 10 minutes. You will need to spend one hour in the recovery room for observation and rest. Before you are allowed to leave the recovery room, our staff will confirm that your ride is in the lobby to drive you home. Under no circumstances will you be allowed to leave without a ride home. You MUST have someone pick you up. You may NOT take public transportation or a taxi alone, or drive yourself home.